Most Read






Pages

Willie Mae Edwards

Willie Mae Edwards, 62, of Clarksdale died Friday, July 25, 2020 at home.

A viewing will be held from 1 to 4 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 1, 2020 at Delta Burial Funeral Home in Clarksdale.

A graveside service will be held at 1;30 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 2, 2020 at McLaurin Memorial Garden in Clarksdale.



Lottie Mae Stewart

Lottie Mae Stewart, 67, of Jonestown died Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at Northwest Mississippi Medical Center in Clarksdale.

A viewing will be held from 2 to 6 p.m. Friday, July 31, 2020 at Delta Burial Funeral Home in Clarksdale.




Pages

Local schools adjusting schedule after coronavirus outbreak

By JOSH TROY / PRESS REGISTER,

All high schools in Coahoma County are scheduled to open after spring break next week, but due to the coronavirus, three of the districts are not going back until Tuesday.

 

The Clarksdale and Coahoma County school districts and Clarksdale Collegiate Public Charter School will be closed Monday and open again on Tuesday.






Pages

Edna Nowell

Edna Nowell, 90, passed away peacefully at her home, Wednesday March 27, 2019, in Ooltewah, Tenn., and entered into the presence of her Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.



Leon Thomas Corso

Leon Thomas Corso, 96, of Clarksdale and a retired owner/operator of Corso Liquor Store and worked with his father at Corso Distributing, passed away Sunday, June 23, 2019 at home. Visitation is 1 to 2 p.m. Friday, June 28, 2019 at Riverside Baptist Church in Clarksdale. Funeral services are 2 p.m.


Patricia Clark

Patricia Clark, 50, of Clarksdale died Friday, February 28, 2020 at home in Clarksdale.

A viewing will be held from 1 to 5 p.m. Friday, March 6, 2020 at Delta Burial Funeral Home in Clarksdale.


Pages

Sports

When the COVID-19 pandemic broke out in March, all sorts of questions entered my mind when it came... READ MORE

Obituaries

Linda Young, 49, of Clarksdale died Monday, Aug. 3, 2020 at home. A viewing will be held from 1... READ MORE

Social

Linda Young, 49, of Clarksdale died Monday, Aug. 3, 2020 at home. A viewing will be held from 1... READ MORE