Most Read


Annie 'Johnnie' Howard Province

Mrs. Annie "Johnnie" Howard Province, age 88, passed away Friday, June 26, 2020 at Quitman County Health and Rehab in Marks. The family will receive friends on Tuesday, June 30, 2020 from 1 p.m. until service time beginning 2 p.m. in The Chapel of Kimbro Funeral Home in Marks. Interment to follow in Belen Cemetery.


L.C. Moore

By SPECIAL TO THE PRESS REGISTER,

L.C. Moore, 54, of Clarksdale died June 23, 2020 at his residence.

Memorial services are 11 a.m. Thursday, July 2, at Friendship Missionary Baptist Church in Friars Point with the Rev. Joe Sawyer officiating.

Woolf Funeral Home is handling arrangements.




Pages

Whittie Lockett, Jr.

Whittie Lockett, Jr., 70, of Clarksdale died Wednesday, June 17, 2020 at his home.

A viewing will be held from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Thursday, June 25, 2020 at Delta Burial Funeral Home in Clarksdale.

A graveside service will be held at 11 a.m. Friday, June 26, 2020 at McLaurin Memorial Garden in Clarksdale.





Dorothy Mae Stevenson

Dorothy Mae Stevenson, 83, of Clarksdale died Sunday, May 31, 2020 at her home.

A viewing will be held from 1 to 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 9, 2020 at Delta Burial Funeral Home in Clarksdale.

A graveside service will be held at 1 p.m. Wednesday, June 10, 2020 at Heavenly Rest Cemetery in Lyon.


Pages

Willie Wayne Davis Bolen

Willie Wayne Davis Bolen was also known as “Silly Willie” by her late husband Jack Bolen and had changed her name to Betty Sue in 1955. She was the daughter of the late Alliene and Ira Wilson and the late Eddie Davis who passed away when she was a young child.




Virginia Mae Bryson Miller Hays

Virginia Mae Bryson Miller Hays, 81, of Clarksdale and an accountant at Standard Industrial, died Monday, June 24, 2019 at home. Visitation is 2 to 4 p.m. Saturday, June 29, 2019 at Meredith-Nowell Funeral Home in Clarksdale. Meredith-Nowell Funeral Home is handling the arrangements.


Pages