Most Read






Pages


Robbie Lee Abrams

Robbie Lee Abrams, 85, of Southfield, MI died Tuesday, April 28, 2020 at St. John’s Hospital in Southfield, Mich.

A viewing will be held from 1 to 4 p.m. Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at Delta Burial Funeral Home in Clarksdale.

A graveside service will be held Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at Lone Oak Church Cemetery in Stovall.





Pages


Terry Lake

Terry Lake, 60, of Clarksdale died Jan. 21, 2020 at Greenbough Nursing Home. Public viewing is 2 to 5 p.m. Jan. 31, 2020 at Hornburger-Byas Funeral Home. Funeral service is 11 a.m. Feb. 1, 2020 at New Covenant Missionary Baptist Church with Elder Leslie B. Howard Sr. presiding. Burial follows at Oakridge Cemetery.




Ericka Wilson

Funeral services for Ericka Wilson, of Memphis and formerly of Clarksdale, will be held at noon Saturday, Jan. 25,2020 at Chapel Hill Baptist Church. Visitation will be from 1 to 5 p.m. Friday, Jan. 24, 2020.

 


Pages




Henry L. Phillips

Henry L. Phillips, 70, of Memphis, Tenn., died Thursday, March 14, 2019, at Harbor View Nursing Home in Memphis.

Visitation will be held this Friday, March 22, 2019, from 4 to 5 p.m. at Woolf Funeral Home at 761 McKinley St. in Clarksdale.


Regina Inez McCoy

Regina Inez McCoy, 91, of Lakeland, Tenn., and formerly of Clarksdale  passed away Saturday June 1, 2019 at home. Visitation is Monday June 3, 2019 from10:30 to 11 a.m. at Oakridge Cemetery in Clarksdale. Graveside services are 11 a.m. Monday June 3, 2019 at Oakridge Cemetery in Clarksdale.


Pages

Sports

After taking a year off, McKinley Scott saw an opportunity to get back into coaching and build a... READ MORE

Obituaries

Albert Holman Williams, 76, born in Davenport on April 20, 1944, died Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at... READ MORE

Social

Albert Holman Williams, 76, born in Davenport on April 20, 1944, died Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at... READ MORE