Most Read

Ethel Johnson

Ethel Johnson, 70, of Clarksdale, born in December 1950, died.

Funeral services are noon Saturday, Aug. 8, 2020 with the Rev. Tyler officiating. Graveside services are at Oak Ridge Cenetery. Visitation is 1 to 5 p.m. Friday, Aug. 7, 2020 at Century Funeral Home.

Century Funeral Home is handling arraangments.


Linda Young

Linda Young, 49, of Clarksdale died Monday, Aug. 3, 2020 at home.

A viewing will be held from 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 9, 2020 at Delta Burial Funeral Home in Clarksdale.



Linda Brooks Whitehead

Linda Brooks Whitehead, 79, a retired teacher from Clarksdale,, died Tuesday, July 28, 2020 at North Mississippi Medical Center. Graveside service is 9 a.m. Thursday, July 30, 2020 at Oakridge Cemetery in Clarksdale. Meredith Nowell Funeral Home in Clarksdale is handling the arrangements.



Pages



Willie Mae Edwards

Willie Mae Edwards, 62, of Clarksdale died Friday, July 25, 2020 at home.

A viewing will be held from 1 to 4 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 1, 2020 at Delta Burial Funeral Home in Clarksdale.

A graveside service will be held at 1;30 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 2, 2020 at McLaurin Memorial Garden in Clarksdale.


Lottie Mae Stewart

Lottie Mae Stewart, 67, of Jonestown died Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at Northwest Mississippi Medical Center in Clarksdale.

A viewing will be held from 2 to 6 p.m. Friday, July 31, 2020 at Delta Burial Funeral Home in Clarksdale.



Pages



Hood / Wilson

Sara Catherine Hood and Matthew Lafayette Wilson exchanged their personal handwritten wedding vows at an intimate candlelight ceremony on Saturday, June 29, 2019, at 6 p.m., at Belen Baptist Church, in Belen, Mississippi.




Pages


Michael Scott Monaghan

Michael Scott Monaghan, 66, a dispatcher at the University of Mississippi and former Clarksdale resident, died Saturday, March 16, 2019, at Baptist Hospital in Oxford.

Mike, who lived in Oxford, was an avid reader.





Pages

Sports

When the COVID-19 pandemic broke out in March, all sorts of questions entered my mind when it came... READ MORE

Obituaries

Linda Young, 49, of Clarksdale died Monday, Aug. 3, 2020 at home. A viewing will be held from 1... READ MORE

Social

Linda Young, 49, of Clarksdale died Monday, Aug. 3, 2020 at home. A viewing will be held from 1... READ MORE