Obituaries


Mary Lois Pearson Jordan Owens

Mrs. Mary Lois Pearson Jordan Owens, 93, of Union City, Tenn., passed away Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019, in Union City.

Funeral services will be held at 7 p.m. Friday at White-Ranson Funeral Home with Dr. Cecil Sewell officiating. The family will receive friends prior to the funeral, beginning at 5 p.m.



Steven Staple

Steven Staple, 45, of Clarksdale, died Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019, at the Northwest Mississippi Regional Medical Center in Clarksdale. 

A public viewing will be held Friday, Jan. 18, 2019, from 2 to 4 p.m. at Delta Burial Funeral Home on 615 S. State St. in Clarksdale.


Donald Pace

Donald Pace, 55, of Clarksdale, died Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019, at Methodist University Hospital in Memphis, Tenn.

Visitation will be held Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019, from 1 to 5 p.m. at Woolf Funeral Home at 761 McKinley St. in Clarksdale.



Rebbie Buckley

Rebbie Buckley, 98, of Charleston, died Monday, Jan. 7, 2019, at her home.

Visitation will be held Friday, Jan. 18, 2019, from 6 to 7 p.m. at Woolf Funeral Home at 761 McKinley St. in Clarksdale.


Audrey Wright

Audrey Wright, 70, of Clarksdale, died Friday, Jan. 4, 2019, at Methodist University Hospital in Memphis, Tenn.

Visitation will be held Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019, from 1 to 5 p.m. at Woolf Funeral Home at 761 McKinley St. in Clarksdale.



Arlene Jean Talley

Arlene Jean Talley, 66, of Hot Springs, Ark., and formerly of Ripley, Tenn., passed away on Friday, Jan. 11, 2019. 

Mrs. Talley was a bookkeeper for Talley Farms and co-owner of Nellie May’s Boutique. She was a member of the Elks Lodge and participated with Relay For Life. 


Christine Penny Boykins

Christine Penny Boykins, 85, of Clarksdale, died Monday, Dec. 31, 2018.

Visitation will be Friday, Jan. 11, 2019, from noon to 4 p.m. at Royal Funeral Home at 507 Ashton Ave. in Clarksdale, followed by a family hour from 5 to 7 p.m. at the funeral home. 




Eva L. Jones

Eva L. Jones, 64, of 16th Street in Clarksdale, died Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019, at her home.

Her funeral service will be held Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019, at noon at the Liberty Missionary Baptist Church in Lyon with the Rev. Marvin K. Myles officiating. Burial will follow in the Oak Ridge Cemetery in Clarksdale.


Pages

Obituaries

Peggy Ann Walters, 79, passed away peacefully on Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019, at the Belmont... READ MORE