Social

Steven Staple

Steven Staple, 45, of Clarksdale, died Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019, at the Northwest Mississippi Regional Medical Center in Clarksdale. 

A public viewing will be held Friday, Jan. 18, 2019, from 2 to 4 p.m. at Delta Burial Funeral Home on 615 S. State St. in Clarksdale.


Donald Pace

Donald Pace, 55, of Clarksdale, died Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019, at Methodist University Hospital in Memphis, Tenn.

Visitation will be held Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019, from 1 to 5 p.m. at Woolf Funeral Home at 761 McKinley St. in Clarksdale.



Rebbie Buckley

Rebbie Buckley, 98, of Charleston, died Monday, Jan. 7, 2019, at her home.

Visitation will be held Friday, Jan. 18, 2019, from 6 to 7 p.m. at Woolf Funeral Home at 761 McKinley St. in Clarksdale.


Audrey Wright

Audrey Wright, 70, of Clarksdale, died Friday, Jan. 4, 2019, at Methodist University Hospital in Memphis, Tenn.

Visitation will be held Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019, from 1 to 5 p.m. at Woolf Funeral Home at 761 McKinley St. in Clarksdale.






Arlene Jean Talley

Arlene Jean Talley, 66, of Hot Springs, Ark., and formerly of Ripley, Tenn., passed away on Friday, Jan. 11, 2019. 

Mrs. Talley was a bookkeeper for Talley Farms and co-owner of Nellie May’s Boutique. She was a member of the Elks Lodge and participated with Relay For Life. 




Ashcraft-Habetz wedding

Samantha Nicole Ashcraft and Kenneth Michael Habetz, Jr. were united in marriage Friday, Nov. 16, 2018, at four o’clock in the afternoon at the Blessed Sacrament Roman Catholic Church at Harbour Island, Bahamas.


Christine Penny Boykins

Christine Penny Boykins, 85, of Clarksdale, died Monday, Dec. 31, 2018.

Visitation will be Friday, Jan. 11, 2019, from noon to 4 p.m. at Royal Funeral Home at 507 Ashton Ave. in Clarksdale, followed by a family hour from 5 to 7 p.m. at the funeral home. 


Pages

Sports

A senior at Coahoma County High School and collegiate prospect, Shuniia Wrenn is at the top of... READ MORE


Obituaries

Curtis Butler, Jr., 56, of Nashville, Tenn., died Saturday, April 13, 2019, in Smyrna, Tenn.